Do we need more Deaf Psychologists? Why or why not?

OldeWolf

Reaction score
I am at a cross road where I could either start a new path into Engineering (to which I have no Math background per se but love science just as much as I love the science of human behaviors) or go for a Masters in Psychology. I currently have a Community Psychology degree which I consider to be a worthless piece of crap degree.

Now to the questions I have about justifying the Psychology Masters degree:

1. Do we have a serious need for a Psychologist?
1.a. What kind do we need?
1.b. Where? How about Minnesota where I currently live?

2. What should I keep in mind when deciding between the two possible career paths?
2.a. Are there any Pro and Cons for both fields?

I'll come up with more questions for which I am sure more will come along in due time.

Meanwhile, feel free to ask me anything as I'm an open book and am very committed to finding a final answer to this dilemma of mine.

I've a bachelor degree in Deaf counseling and it's not worth much, if any. I don't feel it's worth the hassle pursuing masters in counseling.

OldeWolf,

If you're thinking of Engineering, you need to seriously need to up your math skills or make sure you have a good aptitude for math. I got washed out partly for this reason. I simply didn't have the patience to slow down and learn the math step-by-step.