Hello everyone!

yellowwolf

Reaction score
Hi! I am 45 years old, a husband, a father of two, a 10 year old boy and a 19 year old girl. I have been interested in the Deaf culture since I was very young. I lived next door to some very good friends who where Deaf. I also had a cousin who was Deaf and spent time with her when I was young. I studied ASL many years ago but have just recently started studying again. I learned a few years back that I was moderately hard of hearing and that has rekindled my passion for learning ASL and about the Deaf culture. I had a rough time adjusting to my condition, but as time went on I learned to accept it and I have become passionate about Deaf and Hard of Hearing issues. I guess you could say I am an advocate now. I would really love to meet Deaf people and make some friends, especially in my area, Jasper Alabama. If anyone would like to talk I would greatly appreciate it. :P

:welcome: to AllDeaf Forum. I am surprise that you are in my social Group membership on your profile. I see your picture and wondering if you were young back then. So you are hard of hearing. Are you living on the reservation or just living Urban (city)? For me, I am living in Santa Fe which is Urban. My sister live here and work here.

I just moved here from Canada last September, 2013. I lived in First Nation reserve on the island (Lake Huron) where there are 5 First Nation reserves less than 20 years in Canada.

I hope you enjoy reading and posting here. Looking forward to reading your posts here. See you around here and in social group discussion. :) :wave:

:welcome: to AllDeaf Forum. I am surprise that you are in my social Group membership on your profile. I see your picture and wondering if you were young back then. So you are hard of hearing. Are you living on the reservation or just living Urban (city)? For me, I am living in Santa Fe which is Urban. My sister live here and work here.