Hi everybody ! I am a french deaf student !

W

wanaga3166

Hi everybody !

I am a french deaf student (junior year) in biology. I would like to improve my english. I discovered this forum and I take the decision to register.

I like to playing tennis, to hiking, to making mountain bike, going to movie theater, and so on...

I practise French Language Sign and I have a cochlear implant since 2001.

I like to studying biology and more precisely human physiology, genetic, molecular biology. I would become a searcher in human biology.

If you want to talk with me, you can writte me.

Sincerely

Benoît

*kneels before the said student and starting hailing*

Kidding. :) Was going to play on the fact that Old French Sign Language is the origin of LSF and ASL.

Welcome to the forum!

:welcome: to AllDeaf.com

I'v been implanted in my left ear since 2001 when I was ten years old

Thank you very much for your welcome.

Lissa I have CI in my right ear. On the left ear I have an hearing aid but I wear it sometimes. CI has gave me a lot. When I was 2 years old my parents and my grandmother remark my difficulties to hear them. I was hard hearing with a light(I am not sure for this term) hearing loss. I wear an hearing aid and I speak very well. The problems had been coming when physician injected to me a vaccine against hepatitis. It's was inevitable for the junior high student at this time (I was 12 years old) in France. I lost all my hearing. It was very difficult for me. My parents took a decision. They said me: "You must learn French Language Sign (LSF in french)" and I learned it. Now I speak very well, I know LSF and I hear with CI. It's a pleasure for me. I can communicate with all the people (deaf and/or hearing). It's very important for me.

:welcome: to AD! Hope you stick around and enjoy our posts. :)

:welcome: to AllDeaf forum. I hope you have fun reading and posting all the threads here. See you around. :wave: