Buried of Cremated?

Grummer

Reaction score
Two questions;

A) When you die how do you want to go? if you could (AND DONT GET INTO religious fights!) state your religion is this a reason for your choice, also if you could, say why do you prefer your choice if this is not church related.

B) Are you aware of 'green funerals' or does your Funeral director(s) in your town use liquid nitrogen? do they insist on cremation before casket option?
if you dont know the second question, dont answer- just leave it out, it is only optional as I doubt many people would be able to answer this.

Looking forward to see the results and no im not researching, this thread is just purely out of my curiousity although I Am studying Death and Dying, i only just so happen to thought its a good topic, but so please avoid any religious debates, this is NOT intended OK
so be mature about it OK folks.

Let me begin with myself, I honest dont know what I'd want but I guess I'd prefer to be cremated go in the urn for some time until the loved one decided where to sprinkle my ashes, probably at a place of significance. Why? because I think in this way it is better for their grieving process since 'holding on' for a length of time gives reason to know when to 'let go' and thus sprinkle the ashes, be it at the river, or over a new garden or whatever.
and as for second question, I am aware of it, I guess I could ask around to find out btu right now I dont have time. But i do know it doesnt 'really' exist here in the town which i live,since i have been to a number of funerals in recents years , up on recall I found it to still be fairly conservative traditional in the ways they organise it. Indeed, cremation is quite common -probably as much as burial. I dont think they are aware of 'greening' the rites.

Last edited:
I know it is scary to think about it that i plan to be cremated. people can have more grasses/lands. Hope someone will pour/sprinkles my ashes into the ocean in long island.