AllDeaf.com
 
 
 
Our Sponsors

Go Back   AllDeaf.com > Deaf Interests > Deaf Products & Technologies > Relay Services

  

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-29-2007, 05:28 PM   #1 (permalink)
DeafCruise.com
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 164
Introduce OwnVP.com

Heya,

Check it out Your Own VP website. you can grab your own name.ownvp.com and it's free. (Beta)

For example, if person name is Alex. then he can have alex.ownvp.com for personal contact. He can give alex.ownvp.com to anyone.. friends or whoever.. they can contact alex.ownvp.com through vp. So, Alex does not have to remember vp # or Ip address!

It's FREE. and NO Scam. Just to make it easier for most people who are not comfortable give away actual phone number.

Yes, it's similar with no-ip.com or dyndns.org but ownvp.com sounds better--- know it's VP.
__________________
Thinking about going Deaf Cruise Vacation?
Join with our deaf group!
http://www.deafcruise.com

Deaf Cruise Gallery Online
http://www.deafcruise.tv

Are you looking for place to stay at hotel?
Check out our lowest price on popular selection hotels
http://www.deafhotels.com
DeafCruise is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
Deafness

Beitrag Sponsored Links

__________________
This advertising will not be shown in this way to registered members.
Register your free account today and become a member on AllDeaf.com
   
Old 06-04-2007, 09:48 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
deafaussie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 113
Looks promising but i wouldn't put myself in. Website looks incomplete, no background information and who's behind this?

Probably a scam
deafaussie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2007, 09:50 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
deafaussie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 113
Did a whois tool

Here what I found

Registrant:
Paxhost Company

Registered through: Paxhost
Domain Name: OWNVP.COM

Domain servers in listed order:
NS5.SECURESERVER.NET
NS6.SECURESERVER.NET

I want to know who own and maintains Paxhost Company. Deaf owned business?
deafaussie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2007, 10:22 AM   #4 (permalink)
Please don't click me! D:
 
PowerON's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Would like to live at Fort Davis, TX
Posts: 3,621
Blog Entries: 1
Send a message via Yahoo to PowerON
if you felt it's scam, you would want to use http://www.no-ip.com/

I receive some deaf with their signature that appear such as yourname.no-ip.com which work good with vp.
__________________
Research before you shoot me.
PowerON is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:19 AM.


Join AllDeaf on Facebook!

All text, images, and other content are Copyright © 2002-2008 by AllDeaf.com. All Rights Reserved.
vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.