![]() |
|
|||||
|
|
#1 (permalink) |
|
Chicken in a Cat Suit
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 881
|
Fafsa
Can anyone direct me to the correct website for filling out a financial aid application online? Is it:
http://www.fafsa.ed.gov/ ? There are several other sites such as fafsa.com, etc. -- I think those are paying sites where people help you fill them out, etc. I want to be sure I'm at the right site where I can do this myself! Thank you in advance.
__________________
Never put off until tomorrow what you can do today.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
__________________
This advertising will not be shown in this way to registered members. Register your free account today and become a member on AllDeaf.com |
|
|
|
#3 (permalink) | |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 21,163
|
Quote:
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#5 (permalink) |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
|
Fafsa.com NOT a scam
You are wrong about FAFSA.COM. I would have filled out the form wrong and lost some of my aid. Worth the $80 to get thousands more in aid. Government site gave no advice or help. Don't believe me, check out this link
Client Feedback |
|
|
|
|
|
#7 (permalink) | |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 21,163
|
Quote:
The first "F" in FAFSA stands for FREE. That means you are not supposed to pay some scam site to fill it out for you. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#8 (permalink) | |
|
YOU DOMESTIC DISSENT!
![]() Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: NJ
Posts: 7,345
|
Quote:
EDIT - oh dohh!! My comment is basically same as Jillio. Ignore this |
|
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|