Yet another newbie here..

Audiofuzzy

Reaction score
:wave:

Yep, Newbie here. Almost newbie to the deaf world, not new to HOH (oral).

I am 48 y young with two dogs, one daughter and one husband..
had cats too but sadly they passed away..

Looking forward to chat with you.

Audiofuzzy

:wave: :welcome: Hello and welcome to Alldeaf audiofuzzy. I hope you enjoy your stay here, and look forward to your postings. Have a good day!! :D

Hello There,

Welcome to AD and enjoy your stay here ;)

Welcome Newbie, dogs, daughter, and husband too.
Good to have you here with us. Enjoy!

Thank you for your warm :welcome:

I thought I would add some more info about myself so you can have better understanding of who I am.

I am somebody who since early childhood was losing hearing kinda slowly, from sensori-neural damage, and my parents decided to raise me as a hearing child.

They thought I was intelligent enough to manage in hearing world.
At the age of 12 I got my first HA - BTE Oticon aid, still remember ...
well I did manage but since I was in regular elementary school and high school I recall that as soon as in a grade 4 when we no more had one and the same teacher for everything, but different one for every subject, I started failing.

Part of it was my own laziness, partly only.

Then when I was 18y.o I got two HA and that was a bit better,
a bit only though because at the same time my HA loss continued to progress.

Nowadays I am considered severe to profound HA loss, but since I always grew up in hearing world I do manage. And therefore considered unsuitable for CI.
My husband is hearing, my daughter too.

My late brother lost most of his hearing in a time period of one year when he was about 6-7 and was sent to the School for the Deaf and HOH, where he was taught sign language, the teachers there too, signed and he also was taught how to speak.