World Deaf Swimming Championships in Taiwan

USDSDeafSwimmer

Reaction score
The World Deaf Swimming Championships will be help August 8-17th in Taipei, Taiwan.

One of the greatest honors an athlete is bestowed is the invitation to represent his country at International competition. I have been selected to a twelve member team to represent the USA at the World Deaf Swimming Championships in Taipei, Taiwan this August. In addition, a win at this competitions should secure a spot in time trials for the 2009 Deaflympics!

I am a freshman at the Gallaudet University in Washington, DC , and have represented my school through participation on the university swim team. During my freshman year I have already beaten four of the University’s swim records in the 200 medley relay (twice!), the 200 freestyle relay, and the 400 freestyle relay. I previously swam for Riverside High School in Painesville Township, Ohio during both my Junior and Senior year. Prior to that I swam with the Eastlake (2004-2005) and the Wickliffe Water Devils (2000-2003) summer swim leagues. I am a resident of Concord, OH.