Website I want to create

athleticandy88

Reaction score
Deafdispatch - Deaf Dispatch

i am wanting to create this site for the deaf and hard of hearing but im clueless of what all to put? anyone willing to help me out. You will be greatly appericated!!

oh tough!! umm maybe deaf sport forum :dunno: '
anyway
Good Luck! :):)

Help with website

Hi Andy,

I visited your site but there is nothing there at all.
What kind of website is it?

Look forward. :)

Your dream website

I may be able help you establish a website of your own so PM me when you get a chance. Or otherwise, good luck with it.

Deafxcom, please tell more about your biz and how you can help with websites? It is designing? or SEO? Or both? :)

I can help as well. I'm a web developer/programmer

Most of the time, you need to have a web server if you want to host your web pages. However, you can still store the pages on a client (like XP or Vista), though I wouldn't recommend it. What if your comp crashes or something, there goes your web pages - down the drain.

Windows Server 2003 R2, Web Edition and Windows Web Server 2008 are the best web-hosting places. If you want to use Apache, go for it. I'd just recommend getting a separate computer, be it a client or a server (server's most recommended) dedicated to just hosting Web pages.

I have the Enterprise Editions of both Server 2003 R2 and 2008, so those can do much more than just host Web pages and be a web server - it can also act as a print, file, application, terminal, DHCP, DNS, WINS, streaming media, and mail server as well.

Hey Snazzy Style, that's a great idea about getting a separate computer for serious server.

So why do you recommend those two for web hosting? Are they better than Hostgator, Bluehost, etc? Same price? More bandwidth?

Hey Snazzy Style, that's a great idea about getting a separate computer for serious server.