Looking for some assistance

gypsy_rose226

Reaction score
Hello, everyone! I am a Student Nurse who is enrolled in an ASL class in order to be able to provide better care in a hospital setting to my deaf &/or hearing impaired clients. However, ASL is not new to me. I am hearing, but I grew up with several deaf/HI friends.

I am in need of assistance in finding signs for specific words that I cannot find on various signing websites, and thought to myself, "Who better to ask than those who use this beautiful language every day!" :bowdown:

Anyway, here's my question:
1.) Are there any specific rules to changing the tense of a verb, such as changing "be" to "Being?"
2.) Can anyone describe the signs for the words "would" and "Lingers" for me? I am having a tough time with these.

I have been fascinated by signing people for many years and would also like information on how I can become a certified interpreter once I finish learning ASL. I think that ASL would be quite handy in the hospital or ER setting and hope to use it frequently.

I look forward to chatting with you and appreciate any help you can give me on this!

Thanks a bunch! :thumb:

i can help some

I dont know the signs you are looking for. But as far as Interperting check out the RID website and see if any colleges in your area offer Interpreting. Good luck !

:wave: welcome to AD Gypsy_Rose -- do enjoy ur stay here! :D

im sure someone who is good at describing signs in words would be helpful -- i dont feel i can adequately describe them all in words :-/