Hi Everyone!!

Jorja

Reaction score
Hi everyone! I just found this site and read a few of the posts. I haven't decided if I fit in here yet. I'm 40 years old, and I have been losing my hearing for the last 15 years or so. Mostly it's been gradual, but there have been a couple of times when I have completely lost the hearing in my right ear. Presumably I have Meniere's disease, although a definitive diagnosis is apparently difficult. A couple of months ago I got my first pair of hearing aids. WOW! Where did all those sounds come from? I didn't even realize I had been missing so much. I love the new aids (Oticon Synchros). I'm still in the process of getting the programming optimized. I still have some trouble when there is a lot of background noise, but overall I am hearing so much better. Now when I take them out, I feel like I just turned out the lights. Anyway, I'll be around if anyone wants to chat.
Jorja

:wave: welcome to AD Jorja -- enjoy ur stay! :D

ur SN reminds me of one of my fave actresses Jorja Fox who plays Sara Sidlie on CSI (the origional series) -- very unique name! ;)

Hello &
14.gif

G'day Jorja!

Welcome to AD! I hope you'll get to feel comfortable on this forum eventually.

Cheers! :wave:

Hello,

Welcome to AD and enjoy your stay here ;)

Hello Jorja. :) You will find that this is a great place to meet all sorts of wonderful people.

Enjoy your stay and have fun. :)

Hello and welcome to Alldeaf Jorja! Unique name--;) Stick around and I'm sure you'll find this site entertaining and also having useful resources to lean onto here in AD--hope you'll enjoy your stay here as well!! :)

Fly Free said:
:wave: welcome to AD Jorja -- enjoy ur stay! :D

ur SN reminds me of one of my fave actresses Jorja Fox who plays Sara Sidlie on CSI (the origional series) -- very unique name! ;)

Actually, I love Jorja Fox. I took my name from her. I hope she doesn't mind. :mrgreen:

Herzlich Willkommen zu AD

Come and share your posts here with us :thumb: