Help, Please??

NMlobo

Reaction score
Hi my name is Amber. I am a student at the University of New Mexico. I am writing a term paper in a class called Lexical Semantics. My main focus is to get deaf peoples opinions on the topic about Signing to Music. I have a few specific questions. I will put them at the bottom and if you wouldn't mind helping me out I would GREATLY appreciate it!
If you are willing to answer the questions. Please let me know which questions you're answering, if not all of them, your name and where you're from.
Thank you soo much!

1. How do you feel about hearing people/interpreters signing to music?

2. Are you offended by it? Why or why not?

3. Why do you feel that Deaf people took/take such a stand against signing to music?

4. In your opinion, if you see someone signing to music would you prefer an ASL interpretation or Signed English?

5. Do you feel churches should have signed songs, there may or may not be a Deaf person attending the church, as a performance?

Hi my name is Amber. I am a student at the University of New Mexico. I am writing a term paper in a class called Lexical Semantics. My main focus is to get deaf peoples opinions on the topic about Signing to Music. I have a few specific questions. I will put them at the bottom and if you wouldn't mind helping me out I would GREATLY appreciate it!
If you are willing to answer the questions. Please let me know which questions you're answering, if not all of them, your name and where you're from.
Thank you soo much!

1. How do you feel about hearing people/interpreters signing to music?

2. Are you offended by it? Why or why not?

3. Why do you feel that Deaf people took/take such a stand against signing to music?

4. In your opinion, if you see someone signing to music would you prefer an ASL interpretation or Signed English?

5. Do you feel churches should have signed songs, there may or may not be a Deaf person attending the church, as a performance?