Graduate looking for work in IT related field

dude

Reaction score
Graduate looking for work in IT or any work

I am a graduate from a reputable university in uk. Most companies are looking for a person with an excellent communication - ie telephone, consultancy and extensive knowledge in IT. I am hunting for work in Network engineer, Web designer, database administration or other IT related in Operation that involves with hands on. Most of the companies liked my cv then i told them about my hearing impaired, can lip-reading reasonably, sign fluently, email, mobile text message, typetalk etc but companies human resource department said the job is filled because of my hearing disability. It is against the law. I even told disability discrimination right for an advice but they don’t help. I am thinking of different career direction like accounting, or something to get a good salary. Please advice. Thank you for help.

dude said:
I am a graduate from a reputable university in uk. Most companies are looking for a person with an excellent communication - ie telephone, consultancy and extensive knowledge in IT. I am hunting for work in Network engineer, Web designer, database administration or other IT related in Operation that involves with hands on. Most of the companies liked my cv then i told them about my hearing impaired, can lip-reading reasonably, sign fluently, email, mobile text message, typetalk etc but companies human resource department said the job is filled because of my hearing disability. It is against the law. I even told disability discrimination right for an advice but they don’t help. I am thinking of different career direction like accounting, or something to get a good salary. Please advice. Thank you for help.