Any experiences or input for Deaf School in Colorado?

AandEMomma

Reaction score
Hello :wave: Everyone How are you. I am in MD and considering moving to Colorado to better myself financially. How are the Deaf Schools in Colorado. What are the positives about the school and negatives as well. Are there Colleges in Colorado for Deaf? I have two kids both are HoH my son's main communication is ASL as im not an expert at the Language I am learning and he teaches me words i may not know Does the school offer Free ASL classes to parents :hmm: ? Thanks :ty: everyone in advanced for replys :bowdown:

I have heard awesome things about Rocky MT Deaf School....there is at least one other HOH kid there.......There are dhh programs at hearing schools....some are pretty good.....CSDB is unfortuatly one of those schools that has a LOT of students who fell through the cracks in the mainstream....
However, like at most Deaf Schools the early childhood tends to be outstanding and there usually is at least a significent minority of academic kids.(as opposed to special needs kids or kids who are SO FAR BEHIND that they are functionally special needs)

Most areas offer free ASL classes, you just have to look. :) Around here a lot of libraries offer the classes once a week for learners. Maybe Google it up and start checking it out that way. Google is your friend. :D

I have heard awesome things about Rocky MT Deaf School....there is at least one other HOH kid there.......There are dhh programs at hearing schools....some are pretty good.....CSDB is unfortuatly one of those schools that has a LOT of students who fell through the cracks in the mainstream....
However, like at most Deaf Schools the early childhood tends to be outstanding and there usually is at least a significent minority of academic kids.(as opposed to special needs kids or kids who are SO FAR BEHIND that they are functionally special needs)